top of page

Paper Plate Sunflowers

I saw this once a small clip of Cbeebie's "Mr Bloom Here and There" and thought it was a fab idea, so recreated it for toddler groups. It's one of my favourites and we do it every other Summer.

The petals are made from lots of different shades of yellow and orange paper. Each plate uses eight petals.

The centre is made from sunflower seeds - one 100g bag of sunflower seeds makes about ten sunflowers.

Here are the fabulous field of sunflowers that the toddlers made at my last toddler group today, so this will be my last post.

About Crafting Cherubs

I am Catherine, a mother of three children, who has run a toddler group for four years...

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page