top of page

Trying for a Tiger

I've been trying to make a tiger craft for several months now and I've been sat on it as I'm not quite happy with it as my efforts have been too bear or cat like - I'm a bit of perfectionist, so another three attempts later, I've finally made a tiger craft that I like.

I found a printable tiger mask in from PRINT.KROKOTAK that I used as a basis for the tiger shape, adding a chin - this formed my template for the head, made from orange cardboard. The stripes are made from black paper and I've used large googly eyes.

I now have three big cat crafts for toddler group - a tiger, lion and leopard.

We had an incredibly quiet week at Cherubs when we made our tigers and the sun had finally made an appearance so people we were making the most of it, so not many tigers were made, but we did a small terrific ambush of tigers. The older pre-schooler enjoyed adding extra features to their tigers - one had eyebrows like his big sisters, and another had the tiger pox.

Here's our big cat trio of crafts that we made this term - these were made by my four year old.

Find our more here:

About Crafting Cherubs

I am Catherine, a mother of three children, who has run a toddler group for four years...

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page