top of page

Lots and Lots of Ladybirds!

This is another of my early creations from five years ago, that we haven't done for a few years, so I thought it was time we did it again. Originally I made it when for when I was on maternity leave (well, I took a month off from running toddler group), and wanted to leave an easy craft for the toddlers to make.

The red paper bodies are created from drawing round the oval stencil on my kids Aquadraw, should you happen to have one! But you can equally draw one in word to use as a template. Ours is 11.3cm long and 7.4cm wide.

Draw a black line down the centre of your red oval.

The black head is made from the same oval shape, cutting 4.3cm segment off the end. This is glued onto the red oval.

Then decorate with lots of black circle stickers. We've use 1.5cm sticky backed googly eyes on our ladybirds.

We had a quiet morning at Cherubs are we wind down for the summer term... and I nearly forgot to photograph their efforts, but here are the lovely ladybirds.

About Crafting Cherubs

I am Catherine, a mother of three children, who has run a toddler group for four years...

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page