top of page

Two Squirrel Crafts

E and I have been trying out some squirrel crafts for next term as we have a large amount of orange tissue paper remaining from the fox paper plate craft.

I've come up with two crafts... the first is using the printable from twistynoodle.com and covered in tissue paper, the tail made of scrunched up tissue, and the body flat square.

Squirrel with Tissue Paper

The second craft is a template adjusted from the design from twistynoodle, decorated in felt, ribbons, terry's chocolate orange wrapper, paper and corrogated cardboard.

Textured Squirrel

Texured Squirrel on Template

I like them both and now I don't know which craft to prepare.

EDIT: 27/02/2015 - Having put the choice to the vote, it was pretty even so I set up 15 of both. The squirrel print out was more popular than the template, however, those toddlers that used the textures/materials made a nicer end product than those that used just tissue paper.

About Crafting Cherubs

I am Catherine, a mother of three children, who has run a toddler group for four years...

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page