top of page

Mothers Day Card Craft

This is the Mothers Day card that I've designed for our toddlers to make this year.

The pom-poms are made from rainbow wool using the easy fork pom-pom method. The posh buttons were bought direct from China, making them quite reasonable for something specail (approximate £2 for 100 buttons, just make sure you order 6 weeks inadvance).

Originally when I designed this craft I used a pipecleaner as a stork - this looked really effected (stuck down with masking tape), but I concluded this would be too fiddly for toddlers.

Here are the finished products that the toddlers made. It was a great craft as it suited lots of different ages and abilities, and pretty buttons went down well with the mummies!

About Crafting Cherubs

I am Catherine, a mother of three children, who has run a toddler group for four years...

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page