top of page

Minimum Effort Crafts

Rather stupidly I've badly twisted my ankle on my daughters birthday, so I've been looking for some crafts to do at toddler group over the next few weeks that require minimum effort from me. Unfortunately this does come with the cavat of more expensive, and whilst I could spend ages cutting things out whilst my foot is up, I keep being told off for getting off the sofa, so here are the crafts I've come up with for the next four weeks.

The Very Hungry Caterpillar

Gymboree have produced some free Eric Carle printables to celebrate their clothing range launch. I've printed the Very Hungry Caterpillar colouring page to be decorated with Scola Chubbie Paint Markers from Baker Ross. This paint is relatively mess free, easy to use, drys really quickly and does wash out of clothes, and produces colourful paintings. E does like to bang them and it does splatter a little.

Rainbow Hair Faces

There are some lovely face playdough printables from Picklebums , so I've printed out the faces, cut out some strips of coloured paper, and with some googly eyes, I'm sure you'll agree this make a simple but effective toddler craft.

Under the Sea

Another great printable from Picklebums, we are using the What's Under the Sea drawing prompt printable, decorated with fish stickers from Baker Ross. There is also a nice free under the sea colouring sheet from Crayola.

Magic Maize

We usually do a magic maize craft once a year a year and it's a big hit. We bought some templates a few years ago and scanned them so we can reprint them for subsequent use. It's very easy to use, you dampen the magic maize on a sponge and it sticks to the cardboard. My smallest is very happy just sticking it to any cut out shape or paper plate at home.

About Crafting Cherubs

I am Catherine, a mother of three children, who has run a toddler group for four years...

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page