top of page

Sea Sensory Bottles

Sensory bottles aren't a cheap craft, but they are nice to do once a year. This year I've made sea sensory bottles.

I've used 250ml Clear Plastic Bottles, which are filled with tinted water (blue food colouring), with baby oil on top. I've also added sequins that float nicely on the top, and mini seaside beads which sink to the bottom. Fun to shake up and watch seperate again. I super glue the tops so the contence doesn't go everywhere and the toddlers will decorate the outside with fishy stickers.

The beads at the bottom.

Decorating the bottles...

Here's some our toddlers made earlier:

About Crafting Cherubs

I am Catherine, a mother of three children, who has run a toddler group for four years...

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page