top of page

Buzzy Bee Paper Cup Craft


This has definately been a paper cup year! This one was inspired by E and designed by me after she suggested we needed a bee. It's was winter and I've been waiting for the summer term since to make it!

The black stripes are made from sticky back felt - each bee uses seven stripes that are 5cm x 1.5cm. For approximately 28 bees I needed 3 sheets of A4 sticky back felt. I choose felt over foam to give the bees fuzziness.

The eyes are 15mm white circle stickers and 7mm black circle stickers.

The bee wings are made from two 7.5cm diametre circles joined together by an approximately 2cm rectangle. They are made out of white card, but on an earlier prototype I used a piece of laminated laminator pouch. They are attached to the bee with a split pin.

If you are just making it for yourself, you could use a small piece of black pipe cleaner to through the top to make an antennae, but I decided against this extra for toddler group.

Here are some the toddlers made:

Here are some links to some more of our paper cup crafts:

About Crafting Cherubs

I am Catherine, a mother of three children, who has run a toddler group for four years...

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page