top of page

Spring Lamb Craft

I absolutely love this paper plate sheep from Our Craft-N-Things, and this is our lamb version for toddler group, and I'm only recording it this blog as a reference for the next people who run the toddler group :-)

The problem with using a standard size paper plate is that it's quite a vast area and the toddlers often get fed up using filling the plate with cotton wool - the problem was solved when I spotted some tea sized plates in the supermarket, making ours lamb sized. The only problem was, when I returned to get some more a few months later, they had stopped making them, therefore, in the end I just cut out circles from white card to make the base.

The circles are 17.5cm in diameter, which was the size of the small paper plate if you manage to get hold of some. We used cotton wool pleats to cover the lamb - it's easier if you break up the pleats in advance so you don't get a whole rectangle being stuck down. I used small googly eyes on the sheep.

About Crafting Cherubs

I am Catherine, a mother of three children, who has run a toddler group for four years...

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page