top of page

Tiger, Tiger


We had been doing a series of book themed crafts, and I wondered if we could do a tiger craft to relate to Judith Kerr's "A Tiger that Came to Tea" - but having made a tiger, I felt it was too cutesy to link to the classic book, so decided to make it part of run of animal themed crafts after Easter.

Not totally happy with ears, I had a go with triangular ears, but it makes it look more like a domesticated cat, so I put it to the FB vote and 15 to 3, the rounded ears won.

The tiger head is 14cm in diametre, which allows you to cut two out of a sheet of A4. The ears are made of sticky backed felt.

About Crafting Cherubs

I am Catherine, a mother of three children, who has run a toddler group for four years...

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page