top of page

Ha-pea Father's Day... Pea Are Family

I've been considering Father's Day even though it's another three months away (my goodness, I'm organised this year!), as it's one of my least favourite crafts to make. We've also got a couple of single parent families at toddler group this week, so I didn't want something that would exclude those families from the craft.

E loves those birthday cards that have loads of peas on the front with "Ha-pea Birthday!" and this gave me my inspiration...

Pea are Family! (We are family) or Ha-pea Family or Ha-pea Father's Day... everyone can make a pea family to celebrate their family, so whether Father's Day is Mother's Day take two, or you have a 2.4 children, everyone can make their personal family card.

The Mummy and Daddy Peas are 4cm, and the children peas are 2.5cm circles. The parents are on a standard green paper, the children are in lime green paper. The stripe at the bottom was made from ribbon - I had considered green ribbon but thought that might be over kill. The eyes are made with stickers.

E thought that the peas did need more features... so you're peas might look like a family of monsters after your nearly four year old has drawn on them...

EDIT: Pea are Family and Ha-Pea Father's Day were the most popular messages.

The cards were very well received by the parents.

Here are the efforts of the toddlers this morning.

About Crafting Cherubs

I am Catherine, a mother of three children, who has run a toddler group for four years...

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page